Guess how much I love you by Sam McBratney (1995)

Today I am attending the wedding of some great library friends, Rachael and Jerome. And I’m in Las Vegas to do so, all round hooray!

A few years ago I was asked to read at the wedding of my friends, Chris and Alice. They left it up to me what I chose, and so to the bemusement of some members of the audience, I read, Guess how much I love you by Sam McBratney.

I suspect there are very few people who don’t know this book, and since it’s a busy day for me I’m going to give you the shortest review in the world. This book is pretty much the personification of love… hmmm… if books were people. Ah crikey, I give up, hand me a glass of champagne, I’ll let you work out your own metaphor.

1151_41343940177_8081_n

Chris and Alice’s wedding December 2008

Congratulations Jerome and Rachael, today’s picture book is dedicated to you guys. May you have a wonderful life of fun (and many many books) together.

Check out Guess how much I love you at Auckland Libraries.

Or buy Guess how much I love you from Fishpond.

Leave a comment (or just say "hi!")

