Fancy dress jungle by Nick Sharratt (2014)

Oh boy, this book is like an early Christmas present for me, the combination of two of my favourite things, Nick Sharratt picture books and dressing up!

In the last twelve months or so I’ve been; a minion from Despicable me, A Day of the Dead skeleton bride, and Hulk Hogan. But none of my costumes come close to the creations in this hilarious book.

“All the jungle animalsIMG_1262

Love wearing fancy dress.

Who’s this knight in armour?

Would you like to take a guess?”

I was going to share my favourite animal/costume combination but I’m struggling to choose between the Cowgirl Tiger, Robot Elephant and Mermaid Monkey. Oh and the Pineapple Parrot. Who am I kidding? I love them all.1655880_10152237826832718_1796986420_n

Fancy dress jungle is classic Sharratt, which makes it a guaranteed winner at preschool storytime.

All round great fun to share.

Check out Fancy dress jungle at Auckland Libraries.

Or buy Fancy dress jungle at Fishpond.

Leave a comment (or just say "hi!")

