Pete the cat; I love my white shoes by Eric Litwin and James Dean (2008)

[Published by Harper Collins]

PeteCat1

Pete the Cat and I are old friends. In fact I can’t believe it’s taken me so long to introduce him to the inner circle here at myfriendlucy.

Pete is a stylish young cat with a great choice in footwear. Personally white shoes would stress me out way too much, but not Pete. And when he stands in strawberries and turns his shoes red? “Did Pete cry? Goodness, no! He kept walking and singing his song.” There are some valuable life lessons there for all of us.

For the singing-phobic among you, never fear, the whole story is read and sung for you so your job is just to turn the pages! I should IMG_1816probably warn you, the song is an earworm from way back.

A superbly fun story that is fantastic at preschool storytime.

Check out I love my white shoes at Auckland Libraries.

Or buy I love my white shoes from Fishpond.

Leave a comment (or just say "hi!")

