I will fight monsters for you by Santi Balmes; illustrated by Lyona

[Published by Albert Whitman & Company]
fight
Look out world I’m speed reviewing this week. I’ve been teaching kids about summarising stories, identifying key words and key points. So, I’ve decided to attempt the twitter-style review challenge, which means I have 140 characters in which to convey the essence of the story for this week’s selection of picture books. I have a funny feeling this is going to be much harder than it sounds! Let’s go…

Monsters terrify Martina. But what if, in upside-down world monsters are equally petrified of her? Cue enormous hole between the two worlds.

IMG_1832Check out I will fight monsters for you at Auckland Libraries.

Or buy I Will Fight Monsters for You from Fishpond.

Leave a comment (or just say "hi!")

