My cat likes to hide in boxes by Eve Sutton; illustrated by Lynley Dodd (1974)

[Published by Puffin]

200px-My_Cat_Likes_to_Hide_in_Boxes

As I hit the home straight in my year of reviewing, expect a few of my old favourites to pop up. Today’s title was always loads of fun to read to audiences of all ages. Armed with my cat puppet and a variety of boxes, I had a ball with this one.

Each cat matched an action, imagine arms out wide for the cat from Spain and his aeroplane, shivering excessively for the poor chilly cat from Brazil, and you get the idea.

With its brilliant rhyme and delightful illustrations, this book should be on everyone’s bookshelves.

Check out My cat like to hide in boxes at Auckland Libraries.

Or buy My Cat Likes to Hide in Boxes from Fishpond.

Leave a comment (or just say "hi!")

