I’m a hungry dinosaur by Janeen Brian; illustrated by Ann James (2015)

[Published by Puffin Australia]

im-a-hungry-dinosaurIf you loved I’m a dirty dinosaur then I’ve got great news for you, the star of the show is back and this time he’s hungry (and of course still a little dirty).

Our wee dinosaur embarks on a baking-spree, complete with shaking, stirring, mixing and beating. Featuring the same funky rhyming beat and grubby but adorable star, this will be a winner for dinosaur and cake fans everywhere.

After spending some time looking at the cover’s mouth-watering chocolate cake, I’m feeling like a hungry dinosaur myself. In good news, today is my husband John’s birthday,IMG_1888 “Happy Birthday John!” Yup, pretty sure it’s cake time…

Check out I’m a hungry dinosaur at Auckland Libraries.

Or buy I’m a Hungry Dinosaur from Fishpond.

Leave a comment (or just say "hi!")

